Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Soft Surroundings Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs

Instantly Lovelier LegsYou'll never feel the need to cover up your legs again with this revolutionary corrective concealer for fabulous looking legs. With one swipe of its blendable, non-streaking, waterproof, transfer-proof formula, you can conceal spider veins, freckles, age spots, bruises, tattoos and birthmarks. Legs appear more even-toned from this powdery finish product. Never hesitate again to don skirts, shorts or bathing suits because of embarrassing marks. In Fair, Medium or Tan.
Average Customer Rating:
2.708 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
47
51 out of 113(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Review 1 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromCalifornia
fromCalifornia
Only way I go bare legged
Date:April 28, 2014
I am purchasing my third tube of this product. Although it is not easy to apply, it is worth the effort. I do not have the rubbing off problem others have reported - nor do I find the product pasty or unnatural looking. I am not trying to change the 'color' of my legs or create a tanned look. Just covering spots & veins. Perhaps if you try to go darker it would look odd. If you stay true to your skin color and apply a thin layer after moisturizing, wait 15 minutes, then the look is natural and the product stays on.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromThe Villages, Florida
fromThe Villages, Florida
The Right to Bare Legs
Date:September 22, 2013
This is a very good product for such as myself because I have arms and legs covered with red blotches from a genetic condition. The creme covers them very well with out looking too fake.
I have to make sure I do not get near anything light colored until it has been on for awhile because it will stain cloth items.
My sister told me about the product and I bought her another tube as a gift, when I ordered mine.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromOhio
fromOhio
Great Product
Date:August 23, 2013
I really like this leg and skin cream. It covers nicely
and doesn't feel heavy.
I will order more and recommend it to others.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromNM
fromNM
Disappointed
Date:July 29, 2013
I used this product to help cover a scar on my chest. Though it did cover well when first applied, it was not natural looking at all. It was pasty looking and hard to use. The sponge was worthless because it broke off during the second application and it RUINED several blouses, scarves and sweaters and stained my seat belt because it DID rub off terribly. I have since used over the counter transfer resistant make up that has proven to cover as well and rubs off much less. I would not recommend this product at all.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromPhoenix, AZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Awful
Date:July 16, 2013
This product did not live up to expectations at all. I tried 3 times to use it as directed. It's thick, sticky and then the sponge broke off the tube letting makeup spatter on the bathroom rug and my clothing. Returned it post-haste!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By 
Sponge problem
Date:June 12, 2013
The make-up itself is not bad. It covers adequately, but leaves a rather dull look. As the directions suggest, it is important to smooth it out fast because it dries quickly. The big problem with it is that the sponge applicator broke apart the first time I used it. By the second time, all of the sponge had broken off
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
VERY unhappy
Date:May 17, 2013
This product is thick, hard to work with, and although does provide coverage of veins, bruises, etc - does so in a MOST unnatural, pasty, "fake" look. I have used other products with much success - regret having wasted the investment and time it took to arrive.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromFlorida
fromFlorida
Expectation not great!
Date:May 6, 2013
The product went on easily, but you really have to wash hands immediately! They tell you to wait at least 10 mins. before you put on your clothing. I had it wearing off on my clothing after even 2 hours! It feels like a thick powdery film is on your legs! Do not wear white pants after using this product!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromSouthern California
fromSouthern California
The Right to Bare Legs
Date:May 5, 2013
Product is a good cover-up, although quite heavy. You need to use sparingly in order for it not to look unnatural. Unlike the information on the website, it does rub off even after leaving it to set for 30 minutes.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromQuincy, FL
fromQuincy, FL
Skin Cream
Date:May 2, 2013
After applying the product to my legs, I discovered it is too light for my skin tone. I need a darker tone.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSouth Jersey
fromSouth Jersey
Great product
Date:May 1, 2013
Does cover minor blemishes. Does not rub off. Blends nicely with my very fair skin tone!
Review 12 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
Unusable leg makeup
Date:April 21, 2013
The sponge top applicator on this product came apart with the second "test" doing only a small area of my leg. It would certainly not hold up for the whole leg. Squeezing out the rest seems difficult, and I will have to find another sponge for application.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromGenoa City, WI
fromGenoa City, WI
Great Find
Date:April 17, 2013
This product worked so well on my legs. If your legs are freshly moisturized, it covers very nicely and blends well. I didn't even use the applicator...it worked better with just my fingers. The medium color was perfect for my olive complexion...looked like I had nicely tanned legs as it blended with my skin color!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromHermiston OR
fromHermiston OR
Unhappy with purchase
Date:April 12, 2013
I purchased this product based on "reviews" most of which were very positive. I read the directions that indicated, "apply quickly, the cream sets almost instantly". First, it comes out through a sponge and the product is in no way creamy, but very dry. I worked as fast as possible, but the results were still disastrous. I would really like to return this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromRock Hill NY
fromRock Hill NY
Joan Rivers, The Right to Bare Legs
Date:March 27, 2013
I was really hoping this would help cover my spider veins but I'm irish and having fair skin shows my flaws. I'm more successful covering a blemish then I was using this product. I'm saddened that I'll have to spend another summer away from the pool but I'll keep searching for a product that might help.
Review 16 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromOrange County, California
fromOrange County, California
So Sad
Date:September 21, 2012
I was so sad to have this make-up fail so badly! I was looking forward to being able to use this product on my legs. I have been using make-up on my face for many years and didn't think I would have a problem applying make-up.
The make-up was very difficult to apply and my legs were streaked, also it did not cover the veins as I had hoped. I had to scrubb the product off with a washcloth and soap and water, the cloth was so stained I had to throw it away.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromWA State
fromWA State
Nice coverage, I'm hooked!
Date:August 16, 2012
Now that I've got the hang of using this leg makeup, it works very well. I use a small amount, and put it on immediately after putting lotion on my legs. Sometimes I use a nice oil, then lotion, then The Right To Bare Legs. I make sure I look at my legs in a bright light, before leaving the house, so that the cream is even and not too heavy looking.
I naturally have pale Irish skin, so I first ordered the Light coverage, but I wanted the appearance of some color during the summer, so I ordered the Medium. Much better! I have brown spots and some spider veins, which the cream covers pretty well, not perfect, but much better than my bare legs!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
Love this product
Date:July 29, 2012
Great product, easy to apply, did not completely cover my spider veins, however it made my leg look so much better. I now enjoy wearing shorts and crop pants and even dresses.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromIdaho
fromIdaho
Bare Legs
Date:July 17, 2012
Actually I was very surprised at how well the bare legs product works..The wedding I wanted it for was outside, and it was almost 100 degrees..so I did not want to wear nylons..and the bare legs make up worked just great..my son the groom was impressed! I have a lot of problems with my legs to cover up..and it worked and looked good!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
frommassachusetts
frommassachusetts
best purchase ever
Date:June 26, 2012
I like this product because I can cover my veins and wear dresses shorts mini skirts and my body suit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>