Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Soft Surroundings Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs

Instantly Lovelier LegsYou'll never feel the need to cover up your legs again with this revolutionary corrective concealer for fabulous looking legs. With one swipe of its blendable, non-streaking, waterproof, transfer-proof formula, you can conceal spider veins, freckles, age spots, bruises, tattoos and birthmarks. Legs appear more even-toned from this powdery finish product. Never hesitate again to don skirts, shorts or bathing suits because of embarrassing marks. In Fair, Medium or Tan.
Average Customer Rating:
2.696 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
47
50 out of 112(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Review 61 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromkansas city mo
fromkansas city mo
Would like a refund
Date:April 25, 2011
I'm not happy with the product at all. I used it for the first time yesterday. The sponge applicator is already falling apart after one application.....and that was only the lower part of my leg. The color did not blend well and very streaked. It said to let dry for 10 minutes before putting on clothes. Which I did. I had a dress on all morning. Put jeans on in the afternoon and the color rubbed off on my jeans and felt very sticky. I was very disappointed in this product and would like a full refund.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Soft Surroundings:By Soft Surroundings Beauty TeamApril 25, 2011
Thank you for your feedback, parker66. We are very sorry to hear you’ve had this experience with our Joan Rivers Right to Bare Legs. We have shared your feedback with our Merchandising Team so they may review. A Customer Service representative will be contacting you shortly to assist you with your order. We appreciate your business very much. Thank you for shopping Soft Surroundings.
Review 62 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromHilton Head Island, SC
fromHilton Head Island, SC
The Right to Bare Legs by Joan Rivers
Date:April 15, 2011
I returned the product because the cream could not be squeezed out of the tube.
I received the exchange and the applicator pad keeps falling off while applying the cream to my legs.
This is the worst example of product packaging that I have ever purchased.
The coverage is adequate not great in the medium shade. I have fair skin.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Soft Surroundings:By Soft Surroundings Beauty TeamApril 21, 2011
SandyBG, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the applicator of this product. That should not have happened. We would be happy to exchange the damaged product for another piece. A Customer Service representative will be contacting you shortly to see how we may further assist you. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and we look forward to making this right for you. Thank you for shopping at Soft Surroundings.
Review 63 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromOrlando, FL
fromOrlando, FL
Right to bare legs
Date:December 9, 2010
I think this product is great!! I have a portwine birthmark on my entire left leg. This product covers it completely and makes my legs look great. It does not transfer to my clothing. I incorporate a little moisturizer which makes the application easier. I would definitely recommend this product.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromFort Collins, CO
fromFort Collins, CO
Best Legs at 74
Date:September 14, 2010
Before I ordered, I read reviews for this product. Most were negative but I ordered anyway because I've got such bad legs and 22.50 wasn't too much to gamble on their looking better. I was going to a wedding and I wanted to look my best and part of that was not wearing hose in the heat of a Minnesota August. I put it on way in advance in case I'd have to take it off. I didn't because I was so pleased. It was the right color and perfect cover. It didn't rub off and was still beautiful the next day. I hated to take a shower. The veins, the broken capillaries, bruises, crepey skin were gone and these 74 yr old legs looked young again. It's a one time use so it can get pricey. I plan on buying it again. In case a potential customer thinks my eyes are gone like my legs, my daughters said my legs looked great and they never lie to me.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromBergen County, NJ
fromBergen County, NJ
What Coverage?!
Date:August 30, 2010
I didn't expect a miracle when I bought this product, but I expected something. I just looked like I had makeup on my legs. There was no real coverage. So now I look like I have a fake tan and varicose veins. This is no better than using any self tanner on the market. What a disappointment.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromcalifornia
fromcalifornia
wasted my money
Date:August 30, 2010
very disappointed in the product and would not recommend it for purchase .
it did not cover well . i have used similiar over the counter products and will go back to purchasing those for future use
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
frommenlo park, ca
frommenlo park, ca
right to bare legs
Date:August 25, 2010
Do not purchase - waste of time. Concept is good but gooey and the sponge disintegrated after the first use. I know - I could buy sponges at a drug store, but this shouldn't be necessary and makes application more of an ordeal.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
Disappointed
Date:August 22, 2010
I recently purchased Right to Bare legs. I was very disappointed. It didn't cover my spider veins at all, even after two applications, so I had to return the product. That is the first time I have been so disappointed with a soft surroundings product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromBoston,Ma
fromBoston,Ma
Not For Me
Date:August 15, 2010
I was very disappointed, this product is not for women of color. The product did not do what I'd hoped it would. Women of color does vary. One shade does not fit all,
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromCA
fromCA
Awful!
Date:August 5, 2010
I followed the directions and as soon as I got out of the shower I put the product on. Brand new tube and the sponge disintegrated with one big chunk coming off and little pieces all over my legs. The product is soooooooooo dry that I could not get it to blend at all. So I ended up putting more on than I intended and still in the sunlight could see the streaks on my legs. I am so disappointed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromSherman Oaks, CA
fromSherman Oaks, CA
The Right To A Refund?
Date:August 5, 2010
I was excited that there was such a product that would cover my veins and scars. While the initial application covered beautifully, I was less impressed by the sticky feeling every time I touched my legs, and that it does rub off. My biggest disappointment was that the sponge-applicator completely disintegrated on the first use. TOO EXPENSIVE FOR JUST ONE USE!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromTennessee
fromTennessee
Not as good as i had hoped.
Date:August 5, 2010
This product didn't cover up my stretch marks like I had hoped it would. And I ordered the fair and it was still darker than me. Am i really that pale? But anyways, it did however cover up a scar pretty well. I don't like its texture though. It feels like you have makeup on right there. Like, very thick makeup. I haven't put it all over my legs though, but when i tried to do one leg once, it streaked extremely bad and it just didn't look good. This product is okay, but it definitely was NOT worth almost $30. Maybe $10 at most.
Review 73 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromSouth Bend, Indiana
fromSouth Bend, Indiana
poor product
Date:August 5, 2010
I had high expectations for this product, and
was disappointed. The product covers
fairly well, but was very disappointed that
it rubbed off on my white slacks. I have
tried other similar poducts that were half
the price that did as good of a job. Maybe
better instructions for usage should be sent
with product. As of now, would not order
again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromrural VA
fromrural VA
yucky stuff!
Date:August 5, 2010
I was eager to try this for an upcoming outdoor wedding. Upon opening, the product had leaked out the side of the applicator top and therefore would not dispense properly...what a mess! I used the leaked portion to apply some of the product and find it too thick to be able to spread with any kind of efficiency. Customer service has been most helpful in resolving this issue, thank you SS.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromNew Jersey
fromNew Jersey
It stained my clothes
Date:July 6, 2010
The product does a fairly good job of covering up my spider veins but it rubbes off all over my clothes. I waited an hour after the application. What did I do wrong? Please help!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Soft Surroundings:By Soft Surroundings Beauty TeamJuly 7, 2010
HelenNJ, we are sorry to hear you’ve had this issue apply Joan River’s Right to Bare Legs. It may be possible you are using too much product. Be sure to apply a thin layer over the legs. A little goes a long way. We hope this tip improves your experience using Joan River’s Right to Bare Legs. If there is anything more we can do to help, please contact our Customer Service department. Their information can be found at http://www.softsurroundings.com/Cus.... Thank you for shopping Soft Surroundings.
Review 76 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromNew Jersey
fromNew Jersey
Horrible stuff
Date:June 24, 2010
Horrible stuff, looks orange-y and streaky, no matter how carefully you try to to apply evenly. Heaven help you if you get it on your hands, because it's impossible to wash off with soap and water. It found a new home, though--in my town's garbage dump.
Review 77 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromCT
fromCT
difficult to use
Date:June 18, 2010
I dont know what I was expecting, but this product was gummy and dried quickly, and was not very successfull. You needed a lot to cover even small spider veins, and then it looked blotchy. I would not recommend this product. Plus it was expensive.. swan
Review 78 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
Horrible Product
Date:June 10, 2010
This product was horrible I used it once and than threw it in the garbage it was so thick and as I applied it the streaks would not disappear.I would never recommend it to anyone this was just a waste of money.....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromSouth Carolina
fromSouth Carolina
Bare Legs
Date:June 5, 2010
The concept of this product is fabulous. The application is horrible. The sponge tore up before I finished putting on the product and I had to use my hands. That meant I had to quickly wash my hands. The medium color was okay but I had to reapply because of streaks. I ended up washing all of it off and went to my function with white legs. I have the right to bare legs but not with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Joan Rivers Beauty The Right to Bare Legs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromSan Diego, CA.
fromSan Diego, CA.
Not great
Date:May 28, 2010
I've never used this type of product so perhaps I expect too much -- in other words, I believed the ads.
However - altho it does cover, it looks chaulky and therefore like a makeup. It isn't light and creamy and has no sheen for a normal healthy appearance. The applicator is clumsy because the product is so thick it's hard to squeeze thru the little hole in the sponge.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>