Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soft Surroundings Marula Oil

The Miracle Oil From Kenya Marula Oil's powerful healing and anti-aging benefits absorb quickly into the skin, increasing firmness and elasticity as they reduce redness and inflammation. Extracted from the kernels of the Marula nut, this highly prized, Fair Trade oil from East Africa nourishes and deeply moisturizes the skin, diminishing fine lines while providing powerful healing properties - including greater protection from free radical damage. Light and non-greasy, it's rich in omega fatty acids, vitamins and minerals, and has higher levels of antioxidants than Argan Oil!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marula Oil
Review 1 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dry Skin
Dry Skin
Oily Skin
By 
fromLos Angles
fromLos Angles
Not what I expected
Date:July 4, 2013
I am 71 with extremely dry skin. After reading other glowing reviews of how absorbent this product is, I decided to try it. I used it on my face, arms and legs at night, and after thoroughly rubbing it in, it never absorbed into my skin. I woke up the next morning with oily skin. However, the fragrance is quite nice.
Review 2 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromWest Sacramento, CA
fromWest Sacramento, CA
Great purchase
Date:June 21, 2013
I love, love, love this product. My face and neck are so smooth and soft to the touch. I have only been using for about two weeks but I do notice a difference in the texture of my skin.
Review 3 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dry Skin
Oily Skin
Oily Skin
By 
fromLafayette, IN
fromLafayette, IN
Soft and glowing
Date:May 2, 2013
The Marula Oil made my skin very soft and dewy. Never experienced this wiith any other treatment for my skin. I have combination skin and use it mostly on the areas that are not oily. The only problem, can't keep my hands off my skin because it is so soft!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dry Skin
Dry Skin
Oily Skin
By 
fromport washington,WI
fromport washington,WI
better skin
Date:April 25, 2013
I like that it is an oil and absorbs wonderfully. I think the eye dropper applicator in the bottle is unique. I want to give it a longer time to see what kind of results I get. I am 75 years old and dealing with mature skin.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dry Skin
Combination Skin
Oily Skin
By 
fromMetairie LA
fromMetairie LA
Wonderful product
Date:April 19, 2013
My skin took to this product like a duck to water. It smooths on like a velvet layer and is a great plus to makeup application. The dry patches and small flakes formerly on different places on my face are no longer there. It does not 'over oil' as some oil pdts do; its just enough and kind to the skin. I looked at this product description for quite some time before i ordered it and am glad i finally did.
Review 6 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromPacific Northwest
fromPacific Northwest
Love this ~
Date:March 25, 2013
I mix up my own lotion and add oils to it as needed; this oil is an excellent addition to it. Make my skin so very soft.
Review 7 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dry Skin
Dry Skin
Oily Skin
By 
fromFranklin, PA
fromFranklin, PA
Very Fine Product
Date:March 11, 2013
This oil is definitely worth the money to me. I've used it at night in place of my other night moisturizer for the last 2 weeks, and my skin looks the best that it has in quite a while. Moisturized, but also with a nice glow to it. I am 56 years old, my skin is on the dry side. No doubt that this will be a staple in my beauty routine!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromNewton, NJ
fromNewton, NJ
Marula Oil
Date:February 28, 2013
This is the best stuff! My skin loves this oil! My son started using it too & made his complexion so smooth. I will definitely buy more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dry Skin
Dry Skin
Oily Skin
By 
Best purchase ever
Date:December 19, 2012
Love this product, will be purchasing more, this is my 2nd bottle....best purchase ever.Makes my skin feel so soft and looks so much better, hope you will continue to carry it. Also was very please that I received it so quick. Kitch
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromEwing, NJ
fromEwing, NJ
diva
Date:August 16, 2012
Loved Marula Oil...my skin looked softer and less wrinkled after a few days. Thanks!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromDavenport , Iowa
fromDavenport , Iowa
Love Marula Oil!
Date:August 11, 2012
I just thought I would give this a try because I was looking for something that would moisturize without making my skin feel oily. This Marula Oil is just the product. I can't believe how great my skin feels after one day. This is product I will be able to use summer and winter. I am in my late 50's and many products don't keep your skin feeling moisturized after a couple of hours. My skin continues to feel soft with this product !
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marula Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dry Skin
Combination Skin
Oily Skin
By 
fromLewiston Id
fromLewiston Id
Was pleasantly surprised
Date:August 9, 2012
My daughter is an esthetician and is always getting after me for trying products. I wanted to stay with natural because of skin care line that I already use. This not only makes my skin feel good, but I think in the short time that I have used the oil I can already see improvements.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.