Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Soft Surroundings.

Soft Surroundings Raise The Roots

Thicker, Fuller Hair - Instantly!Give your hair unbelievably dramatic lift and fullness. This thickening fiber style cream melts into your hair strands, forming an invisible mesh that grips and holds the hair all day. In an instant, your tresses will look fabulously fuller - giving you volume, texture and the ability to style your hair without feeling sticky or heavy.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raise The Roots
Review 1 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromRancho Cucamonga CA
fromRancho Cucamonga CA
greasy looking hair
Date:June 12, 2013
This product leaves my hair looking greasy. I used a dime size amount and it still left my hair greasy looking. It doesn't add any body just leaves my hair kind of stringy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromPalmdale
fromPalmdale
product
Date:June 5, 2013
I used this twice. At first I thought I used to "much" because my hair (what I have left) felt dirty. But, since I just washed it I knew that was not true. So a couple of days later I washed my hair (what is left of it..oh wait I already said that) and put less on and still have the same problem. Now I have a $22 tube of "stuff" that I won't use.
Review 3 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromsouthern N.J.
fromsouthern N.J.
great product
Date:May 25, 2013
being a hairdresser I would say this is a great product. It works very well on both men and women and is very good for women who are being treated for cancer and their hair hasn't returned fully. Just apply it properly and you will be pleased.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
disappointed
Date:May 18, 2013
I shop Soft Surroundings a lot but this product did not make my hair look thicker but made it look dirty and the hair stuck together. I discarded the box and label to return so I feel I am out the $23. thinking I would not return a hair product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromSarasota, Florida
fromSarasota, Florida
Raise the Roots
Date:May 17, 2013
The product would be better if I had thicker hair. I have lots of hair but it is thin and I was hoping it would give it more body. I think it would work better on someone with a thicker head of hair.
Review 6 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromPacific NW
fromPacific NW
Not good for fine hair
Date:May 17, 2013
I am always on the search for a hair product to help me have more fullness. Unfortunately, for me, this product was heavy and made my fine hair greasy. The dry lift that is described did not occur for me.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromNorthwest
fromNorthwest
Works Wonders on My Hair
Date:May 15, 2013
I have tried nearly everything on the market to add body to my very fine, curly and thinning hair. I'm back to buy another tube of this marvel because I don't ever want to run out of it. Instead of making my hair stiff, slightly greasy, or leaving a sticky residue, this cream makes my hair look much thicker, softly enhances the curl and it's still just like freshly washed and styled the next day. I apply it while my hair is damp and add more once it dries if I want to add even more body. It takes a tiny amount to do all this so the tube will last a long time, but I'm still stocking up because after all these years I've finally found the perfect product for my hair.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromNorthwest
fromNorthwest
Use it daily
Date:May 11, 2013
I have spent tons of money on products to help my hair look thicker and style it nicely. I have short, curly, fine, thinning hair and this works wonders. It can be used on damp or dry hair and doesn't need to be blown dry to make my hair look much thicker and keep the style all day. What's more, it does not make my hair greasy so the next day it still looks great. The best product I've ever found so I plan to keep buying it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Raise The Roots
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
Very satisfied...
Date:May 7, 2013
I'm using this product daily and am very satisfied with it.
-Constance
1 of 2 found this review helpful.