Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Soft Surroundings WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain

Dramatically Darker Lashes For 72 HoursGet the lashes you always wished for... and keep them for 3 full days! This state-of-the-art lash stain contains specially treated pigments and three-dimensional lash extensions which lock on color and volume to each lash for up to 72 hours. Your lashes will look naturally darker and more defined without smudging, flaking or running - even after showering, sweating or swimming. Black. 0.27 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
2.526 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
6 out of 19(32%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Review 1 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromOntario, Canada
fromOntario, Canada
Disappointing
Date:April 9, 2014
Does not live up to its advertised claims. Wore it for a night out but, when I awoke in the morning, it was smudged and I had raccoon eyes. Will be throwing it in the garbage.
Review 2 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromMinneapolis, Minnesota
fromMinneapolis, Minnesota
Good Product, Wrong Purpose
Date:February 9, 2014
This stain doesn't work well as mascara as it causes eyelashes to stick together and it's difficult to remove. It works best as a mascara if brushed on only lightly. However, it works extremely well as an under eye liner and is the only one I use for that purpose. They really should re-bottle it as such. I cleaned and used an old eyeliner container which has a brush and I transferred the mascara to the bottle. It lasts all day and I never need to touch it up! So, if you have trouble with eyeliner wearing off easily or causing raccoon eyes, try it. You will be pleasantly surprised!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromGrandview Texas
fromGrandview Texas
Best Lash Stain Ever
Date:January 29, 2014
I have been through 2 tubes of this wunderful stain and I have to say that it really works great and lasts a long time, but unfortunately will not be buying it at the increased price:( I am so sad!! Not sure why it went up so much, but I sure hope you will be having a sale soon because I am almost out. It is a great Product!!
Review 4 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromWoodstock, GA
fromWoodstock, GA
Lash Stain used as Mascara
Date:November 8, 2013
I love this product. Although it supposedly is for use before putting on mascara, it worked so well that I used it instead of mascara! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that it doesn't really look good the next day. I had to re-apply it daily. I highly recommend it.
Review 5 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By 
fromMidland TX
fromMidland TX
Not what I expected
Date:October 23, 2013
I thought this would be more of a stain. It is more like mascara that doesn't wash off or smudge. I will use it but probably won't get more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromGainesville, GA
fromGainesville, GA
not good
Date:October 11, 2013
This is the first thing I have ordered from Soft Surroundings that was not just great. This product flakes off into my eyes and it clumps when I am applying it and get on my skin. I am sorry but I do not like it at all.
Review 7 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromDallas, TX
fromDallas, TX
Horrible/flakes
Date:October 1, 2013
Goes on nice, but then leaves flakes for days and days under your eyes. You will wake up with raccoon eyes every day you have on your lashes. Easier to just use regular mascara. At least regular mascaras don't flake off all day long! Do not recommend! Not anything at all like wunderbrow!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromKansas City, MO
fromKansas City, MO
Horrible product
Date:July 29, 2013
I love the Wunderbrow so was excited to try this product...it goes on clumpy and was impossible to remove even after trying 3 different oily eye makeup removers...ended up pulling out eyelashes to get it off...do NOT purchase! I will be returning this product!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromMidwest
fromMidwest
Clumpy Mess
Date:July 7, 2013
Having dyed my eyelashes in the past, I was excited to see this product offered. Sadly, it goes on a clumpy mess and is far worse by Day 2. I had to remove it completely on Day 2 and reapply. The result was the same, a clumpy mess. If Wunder gets this product straightened out, I will be the first to order!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromDenver CO
fromDenver CO
Don't even think about it...
Date:June 27, 2013
Was very happy to see this online, and I ordered it from the store. Sale person was super nice. I got it in four days.
Tried to put it on, and it was a dripping mess. Dripped on my skin, and had a terrible time getting it off. It got in my eyes because of the watery consistence, and burned very bad. Went on like a heavy mascara, and dried hard as a rock. Did not look natural at all. Did not come off easy like it says. However, I was pulling my eyelashes out trying to get it off with an oily eye makeup remover. Left the skin under eyes very sore, and dry. Eyes are burning from it. Do not even think about this product.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromAugusta, MI
fromAugusta, MI
Eye Lash Stain
Date:June 27, 2013
If applying more than one coat of the stain, there is trouble with clumping. Also, the claim of being waterproof and lasting three days is not entirely correct. If does come off (partially) and you have to clean up underneath your eyes and then reapply and it clumps. Frustrating.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromNew York, NY
fromNew York, NY
Gorgeous lashes I know will stay in place!
Date:June 24, 2013
I love this! Leaves my lashes long, dark and defined for days. I can workout, swim and do anything without ever wondering if I look like a football player! In this hot humid weather this is a life saver. I love how I can wear my own mascara over it at night for extra drama too!
Review 13 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromGeorgia
fromGeorgia
Didn't Like It
Date:June 24, 2013
I thought it was clumpy and flaked off. I returned it. Totally dissatisfied.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromSt. Louis, MO
fromSt. Louis, MO
mascari
Date:June 21, 2013
will probably send it back - can't put it on without getting it above or below lashes and then it is very difficult to remove from face.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By 
Doesn't last as long as expected
Date:June 15, 2013
This lasts for 2-3 days. It needs to be put on in two light coats. works best under mascara
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
Sticky and needs to be removed
Date:June 14, 2013
The first application was very nice. However, it definitely needs to be removed nightly. Otherwise, lashes are a big, sticky clump in the morning. I slept in it to test the claim that it stays on for days. For the price, I did not find it to be an exceptional mascara. It is not "build-able" and quickly sets into a sticky coverage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
Works!
Date:June 13, 2013
I just got this product a couple of weeks ago. I've used it twice. It really makes my lashes look longer and thicker. It also lasts for more than a couple of days. I am very pleased with it.
Review 18 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromBooneville , Ar.
fromBooneville , Ar.
Wow lashes
Date:June 13, 2013
This is AWESUM :) I can see my lashes and I'm in love ! It's a little wet at first but it does dry quickly and so far it last all day no smearing , smudging or flaking :) .... Recommend highly !!
Review 19 for WunderExtensions Lash Extension Stain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromFt Worth, Texas
fromFt Worth, Texas
Not as Advertised
Date:June 13, 2013
This is just a regular, clumping, mascara. It leaves smudges under the eye, though not as bad as most mascaras. It is not a tint or a dye. Very disappointed.........this item was not what I was hoping it would be.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.