Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Soft Surroundings.

Soft Surroundings Aroma Bear

Therapy BearHeat this cuddly bear's removable insert in your microwave to activate the aroma elements within, and snuggle up to his relaxing herbal warmth. Filled with the natural plant herbs of Lavender and Peppermint, this Aroma Bear releases delicious aromatic warmth to wrap you in calm and comfort. Great for soothing frazzled nerves, relieving cramps, muscle tension, and for those hard to sleep nights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
55 out of 60(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aroma Bear
Review 1 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromAtlanta, GA
fromAtlanta, GA
A TOTAL HIT!!!
Date:December 2, 2009
Not only did my daughter-in-law love it but so did her mother, hers sisters, and my wife. If you are a guy with a special lady in your life buy one of these for her. You will be rewarded.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromTexa
fromTexa
Perfect Adult Teddy Bear
Date:October 25, 2009
This is such a cute gift idea for any special friend! I wasn't sure what to expect but when my bears arrived I was amazed at how cute and cuddly they are PLUS functional! They smell amazing and are larger than I thought they would be. I bought two as gifts but I am keeping one of them for myself!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromNew York, NY
fromNew York, NY
I Love My Little Teddy
Date:December 24, 2008
My hubby says that he stinks...but I love him. I had surgery last week and used the bear instead of the heating pad. Between the long-lasting warmth and the aromatherapy, I slept very well. I realize now that even I need a teddy bear.
The first thing I noticed when the bear arrived--even before the smell--was the weight of the bear. When I picked him up I felt that rush to cuddle (yep, like when my kids were babies). The weight is more in the seat area of the bear instead of the head. I think it's great.
I love my little teddy. I'm ordering a second today.
One note: Do not overheat him.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromPittsburgh, PA
fromPittsburgh, PA
I Can't Live Without My Bear!
Date:August 5, 2012
I use my bear with any and all tummy aches and, sometimes, for absolutely no reason at all! My bear's name is "Bear" and Bear is my best friend, especially when I don't feel well and I need to sleep.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromWayne, MI
fromWayne, MI
Instead of Flowers!
Date:January 29, 2012
I have several friends who have lost husbands, children or been diagnosed with cancer. I substitute this bear for the flowers and ship it to their homes. Every one of them, without exception, has found tremendous comfort in this bear. It is a wonderful gift for those who are grieving or ill. It is well worth every penny and I have absolutely no complaints on its quality or durability.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromCalifornia
fromCalifornia
LOVE THESE BEARS
Date:January 26, 2012
I got one 3 years ago and then another 2 years ago because I wanted to have a second one. I have bought one for all my really good friends and they love them as well. I am now ordering 2 more. I need new ones because my dogs decided that they wanted to rip up the 2 I had. They work so well!!! i keep one On my bed at all times.Great great great product !!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromLas Vegas, NV
fromLas Vegas, NV
He's adorable!
Date:December 23, 2011
I read all the mixed reviews about this little guy and decided to buy him and make my own judgement. After a couple of uses, I put my vote in that I like him. Although the aroma was a bit strong at first, it does mellow out and becomes very soothing. The heat retains for a good while, too, which was a nice surprise. Only cons I could come up for this guy is that the seed bag is a little cumbersome to remove and replace and I noticed that the arms and legs inside the bear aren't finished so it wouldn't take much for the stuffing to start coming out. The head was finished nicely so it would have been nice if the rest had been detailed the same. Yes, he's a heavy little fellow, but it does not detract from him at all. If you like to fall asleep with something against your belly, he works very well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromBaltimore, Maryland
fromBaltimore, Maryland
Aroma Bear
Date:March 10, 2011
I love this bear and am so happy to finally have it!! Thank you to all who helped me get another one after my first one was stolen and the second one was sent back. The bear has a wonderful scent, a cute face and pretty ribbon. I wanted it for my Mom who had cancer. Even though she did not get to use it, I plan on putting it to use. Thank you Soft Surroundings for your kindness,
Review 9 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromOrlando, FL
fromOrlando, FL
Love this Bear!
Date:February 19, 2011
This bear is wonderful and he stays warm for a long time. Totally worth the price and I would highly recommend it to all women.
Review 10 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By 
fromBuffalo, WY
fromBuffalo, WY
TOO LARGE
Date:January 4, 2011
The product is a great idea. It would be better if the bear could be minimized a bit.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromnew castle, in
fromnew castle, in
she loved it .
Date:January 1, 2011
This was very helpful.
Review 12 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromWyoming
fromWyoming
great Christmas gift
Date:December 30, 2010
I purchased this bear for my daughter who is a dance major in college. She loved the softness, the aroma, and the function of the bear. It is much safer to use in her dorm room than an electric heating pad when her muscles are sore from long rehearsals. She will use the bear often!
Review 13 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromNew Mexico
fromNew Mexico
Best Teddy!!
Date:December 30, 2010
We bought this bear for my 11yr old who has a very hard time falling asleep. It has worked wonderfully! He loves it!
Review 14 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromHagerstown, MD
fromHagerstown, MD
Wonderful Comfort Gift
Date:December 29, 2010
I bought this bear for my college-aged daughter so that she can use it when she is feeling under the weather and missing the comforts of home. She has already warmed it up and slept with it! She adores it!
Review 15 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromAtlanta, GA
fromAtlanta, GA
Recovery
Date:December 26, 2010
After major surgery I received this bear as a give and I must say it was a comfort. I was feeling bad and this gift was a blessing and was an addition to my recovery. The aroma is a soothing smell and the warmth of the bear made it easy for me to get the rest that I needed. This is a 5 star rate!
Review 16 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromPinebluff, NC
fromPinebluff, NC
How very "sweet" and useful also
Date:December 16, 2010
I am a collector of Teddy Bears. This one is a great addition to that collection, plus it will keep be warm
and cozy on cold wintry days!
Review 17 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
Not your average bear
Date:December 15, 2010
Sooooo cuddly. Bought this for my 9 year old grand daughter, I won't be able to be with her Christmas day, thought it would be a nice reminder of Grammy! It got the biggest laugh when she opened it up and I said you have to put the bear in the microwave to warm it up. It just didn't come out right, Oh well, as long as she doesn't try to warm up her cat!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSan Diego, Ca
fromSan Diego, Ca
Aromathrapy Bear - A mommie and baby two for one
Date:December 15, 2010
I ordered the Aroma Bear as a birthday gift for my daughter-in-law who is a light sleeper. With a 7 month old baby she needs all the sleep she can get and all the help she can get staying asleep. Aroma Bear goes "down for a nap" with mommie and baby and both sleep more restfully. They both love it!
Review 19 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSW Missouri
fromSW Missouri
Aroma Bears
Date:December 9, 2010
I bouth 3 of these aroma bears for my grandaughters and gave the bears to them as an early Christmas present. They love them and use them to warm themselves on ccol December nights and when they have pain etc. I recommend them to anyone who would like something cute to use as a heat or cooling pad. The aroma is wonderful!
Review 20 for Aroma Bear
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromStaten Island
fromStaten Island
Excellent Bed Warmer
Date:December 8, 2010
This little bear is terrific. Not only does he help me get to sleep, he sends out waves of heat under the covers. He is so nice I even share him with my husband.
1 2 3 >>