Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soft Surroundings Peruvian Pullover

Upgrade your downtime. This French terry pullover is superbly soft and desirably detailed with a rib-knit neckline with decorative stitching, ruffled welt pockets, three-quarter length cuffed dolman sleeves and a pieced hem with chic raw edges. 100% cotton. Misses 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
60 out of 69(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peruvian Pullover
Review 1 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromThe Beautiful Wild West
fromThe Beautiful Wild West
Perfect Comfy Go-To!
Date:November 23, 2014
Liked it so much I bought a second one and am trying to keep myself from buying a third.
Yes, they are on the expensive side for a sweatshirt. However, if I divide the price by the numbers of times I wear it, I have a bargain (my rationalization at work; feel free to borrow it). I have to keep putting it on the bottom of my pile or I would just grab it all the time.
Washes and dries well. Didn't seem to shrink much.
The neckline is a bit lower than a conventional crew neck sweat shirt, so it works well with a necklace to dress it up. Also looks very good with a scarf.
I am a writer and work from home, typing much of the day, but I need something decent enough to run to casual meetings or pick up the kids. This can be dressed up at the neck to give it a little pop.
One of my favorite things is the large kangaroo pocket. My hands get cold easily and I love being able to nestle them in the pocket. The pocket also works to carry my cell phone, which is a nice plus. (Have you noticed how so many women's clothes lack a pocket?)
The only thing that keeps me from giving it a full 5 stars is the price--$20 less would be fine--and the softness factor. If they pumped up the softness of the interior to a "3" it would push it right into "Fabulous" :)
Review 2 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromOH
fromOH
Liked this so well, I bought another
Date:November 13, 2014
I bought this in Fossil last year, and liked it so well I bought the Teal this year. (May get plum next.) I wear it over a mock turtle because weather has turned too cold to wear it by itself. I love the ruffle trim on the pockets, and the flattering fit. I am 5'6" tall, weigh 142 and a Medium fits fine. Yes, it's a sweatshirt, but it feels a little dressier when you add an accent like a print turtleneck or a scarf. I hope more colors will be added next year. It washes great.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromWaukesha, WI
fromWaukesha, WI
Weekend Warrior Wear
Date:November 13, 2014
I love this sweatshirt! Comfortable, wash and wear -- and a great piece for casual days. Throw on a scarf with it and dress it up for dinner. This is my second shirt and probably won't be my last until I have one in every color!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromBirmingham, AL
fromBirmingham, AL
peruvian pullover - so so
Date:November 11, 2014
I purchased two different colors of the peruvian pullover and I have kept both so far, but was disappointed to see they are basically just sweatshirts...comfy but nothing I would wear a lot. They are expensive for what you get.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromLouisiana
fromLouisiana
Love It!
Date:November 7, 2014
Love the fit, comfort and style. Might have to get another one soon.
Review 6 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromFairfax, VA
fromFairfax, VA
Ugly pullover
Date:November 7, 2014
This was a disappointment. I am not a fan of exposed/unfinished seams on the outside of clothes. Somehow I missed this when I ordered. $79 is too much to pay for an unfinished look. As a woman of a certain age , I like finished seams so I can wear the clothes out of the house. The shirt looks fantastic in the catalog, but not so much when you open the package.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromOdessa, TX
fromOdessa, TX
Loved it!
Date:November 4, 2014
This was my first time to order from Soft Surroundings and was not sure of the sizing. I ordered a large gray and it was too big. I did return it and ordered a medium one which fit perfectly. Because I loved it, I also ordered a fossil. Both are great with leggings/jeggings. I will definitely wear these often. They are so comfortable.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromBucks County PA
fromBucks County PA
my mother loves this
Date:October 30, 2014
This was purchased as a gift. My mother had one from last year, but fell in love with the new plum color. She has a habit of 'saving' new things for a holiday, but couldn't resist wearing this already. Soft, comfortable and warm, this is becoming the new favorite in her closet.
Review 9 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
Love this
Date:October 24, 2014
I love this shirt, I ordered a medium, even though I usually wear a large. It fit perfect. I am going to order another one, just can't decide what color. Will be perfect with jeans and boots or leggings. I am 61 and it is long enough for leggings.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromWestern Ohio
fromWestern Ohio
Great cozy top
Date:October 15, 2014
I ordered this in the midnight teal and when it came, was sad to have to return it because it is SO oversized. I'm sort of a borderline M/L, so I shouldn't have been so surprised. HOWEVER, I reordered it in the Medium and LOVE it. It's long, cozy, the 3/4 sleeves are perfect, and the neckline is very pleasant--not too low, not too high. The weight and softness also are great. Love this piece.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromDenver, CO
fromDenver, CO
More Colors
Date:April 4, 2014
I LOVE this 'sweatshirt' so much. It is so nice and long #I'm 6'0"# and I appreciate that. It also washes very well in the washing machine.
I just wish it was now available in a few more summery colors. I have notices that sweatshirts are very 'on trend' right now.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromBuffalo, NY
fromBuffalo, NY
Pullover
Date:March 30, 2014
So figure flattering, comfortable and well made. A winner!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromCape Cod
fromCape Cod
My Best Purchase so far.......
Date:March 28, 2014
I love, love, love this pullover! It's comfy, stylish, and the right length for me at 5'8". The color is perfect with black pants or leggings. And it washes well. I've received many compliments while wearing this and highly recommend you treat yourself too.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
LOVE THIS TOP!!
Date:February 27, 2014
I originally bought this in Fossil and took it (without ever having worn it) on a December trip to Romania. I paired it with a black turtleneck, black jeans and boots, and felt wonderful in it. I loved wearing it so much that when I got back I ordered it in Midnight Teal and took it on a trip to Denver. I paired that with a white turtleneck and then a toffee turtleneck, blue jeans and brown boots, and again it was wonderful and perfect for the occasions. I wanted to order it in Navy Blazer when I got back but it was no longer available. Same for my second choice of Leaf. I had sworn I would never buy it in Sassafras but I love the top so much I settled and did just that. I don't have the sassafras yet but I love the top and hope the colors I missed will be available at a later date or maybe even some better colors.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromThe Woodlands, TX
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Love this top!
Date:February 17, 2014
Bought this in the midnight teal in a 1X. Just love it - so soft and roomy. Is cut very generously. I plan to order other colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromLos Angeles
fromLos Angeles
Great with leggings
Date:February 14, 2014
Frankly I loved the Sassafras when it arrived so I bought the Teal and Fossil too. The French terry has a nice weight and hangs well - and survived washing & drying without shrinking. I could live in this top...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromTupelo, MS
fromTupelo, MS
Love the fit
Date:January 30, 2014
I ordered a large because I wanted it to be roomy and comfortable. It was perfect. Wore it with leggings and it was just the right length.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
Disappointing quality
Date:January 24, 2014
Loved this sweater in the catalog and loved it when I received it. However, a large hole appeared at the top of the pocket (at the seam) after washing it only three times!!!! This is probably due to the way the pocket/pouch is structured (this sweater would be better off without the pocket.) This is not acceptable for an $80.00 sweatshirt!!! So sad because the shirt is cute and comfy.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromIndy, IN
fromIndy, IN
Soft and Comfy
Date:January 20, 2014
This shirt does run large. I bought one in the berry color and then the tan shirt later. The berry top faded quickly, but the tan top seems to be holding its color. Love throwing this on to wear around the house or to a casual restaurant, dressed up with a scarf.
Review 20 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSF Bay area
fromSF Bay area
wonderful top
Date:January 18, 2014
I bought this top in two colors and two sizes, regular medium and petite medium, not sure which would be best for 5'4" & 150lbs. As it turned out both fit well, and looked very good - keepers. I had several scarves to go with both colors, tan and wine, which was a plus. The top is pricy for such a casual item, but the material is substantial, and the look is great with skinny jeans or leggings. I would certainly recommend the product, though it appears the current colors are being discontinued. Pity!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>