Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Soft Surroundings.

Soft Surroundings Peruvian Pullover

Upgrade your downtime. This French terry pullover is superbly soft and desirably detailed with a rib-knit neckline with decorative stitching, ruffled welt pockets, three-quarter length cuffed dolman sleeves and a pieced hem with chic raw edges. 100% cotton. Misses 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
52 out of 59(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peruvian Pullover
Review 1 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromDenver, CO
fromDenver, CO
More Colors
Date:April 4, 2014
I LOVE this 'sweatshirt' so much. It is so nice and long #I'm 6'0"# and I appreciate that. It also washes very well in the washing machine.
I just wish it was now available in a few more summery colors. I have notices that sweatshirts are very 'on trend' right now.
Review 2 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromBuffalo, NY
fromBuffalo, NY
Pullover
Date:March 30, 2014
So figure flattering, comfortable and well made. A winner!
Review 3 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromCape Cod
fromCape Cod
My Best Purchase so far.......
Date:March 28, 2014
I love, love, love this pullover! It's comfy, stylish, and the right length for me at 5'8". The color is perfect with black pants or leggings. And it washes well. I've received many compliments while wearing this and highly recommend you treat yourself too.
Review 4 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
LOVE THIS TOP!!
Date:February 27, 2014
I originally bought this in Fossil and took it (without ever having worn it) on a December trip to Romania. I paired it with a black turtleneck, black jeans and boots, and felt wonderful in it. I loved wearing it so much that when I got back I ordered it in Midnight Teal and took it on a trip to Denver. I paired that with a white turtleneck and then a toffee turtleneck, blue jeans and brown boots, and again it was wonderful and perfect for the occasions. I wanted to order it in Navy Blazer when I got back but it was no longer available. Same for my second choice of Leaf. I had sworn I would never buy it in Sassafras but I love the top so much I settled and did just that. I don't have the sassafras yet but I love the top and hope the colors I missed will be available at a later date or maybe even some better colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromThe Woodlands, TX
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Love this top!
Date:February 17, 2014
Bought this in the midnight teal in a 1X. Just love it - so soft and roomy. Is cut very generously. I plan to order other colors.
Review 6 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromLos Angeles
fromLos Angeles
Great with leggings
Date:February 14, 2014
Frankly I loved the Sassafras when it arrived so I bought the Teal and Fossil too. The French terry has a nice weight and hangs well - and survived washing & drying without shrinking. I could live in this top...
Review 7 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromTupelo, MS
fromTupelo, MS
Love the fit
Date:January 30, 2014
I ordered a large because I wanted it to be roomy and comfortable. It was perfect. Wore it with leggings and it was just the right length.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
Disappointing quality
Date:January 24, 2014
Loved this sweater in the catalog and loved it when I received it. However, a large hole appeared at the top of the pocket (at the seam) after washing it only three times!!!! This is probably due to the way the pocket/pouch is structured (this sweater would be better off without the pocket.) This is not acceptable for an $80.00 sweatshirt!!! So sad because the shirt is cute and comfy.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromIndy, IN
fromIndy, IN
Soft and Comfy
Date:January 20, 2014
This shirt does run large. I bought one in the berry color and then the tan shirt later. The berry top faded quickly, but the tan top seems to be holding its color. Love throwing this on to wear around the house or to a casual restaurant, dressed up with a scarf.
Review 10 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSF Bay area
fromSF Bay area
wonderful top
Date:January 18, 2014
I bought this top in two colors and two sizes, regular medium and petite medium, not sure which would be best for 5'4" & 150lbs. As it turned out both fit well, and looked very good - keepers. I had several scarves to go with both colors, tan and wine, which was a plus. The top is pricy for such a casual item, but the material is substantial, and the look is great with skinny jeans or leggings. I would certainly recommend the product, though it appears the current colors are being discontinued. Pity!
Review 11 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromRoyal Oak, mi
fromRoyal Oak, mi
total comfort
Date:January 18, 2014
Love the color, fit and feel of this pullover. It is my "go to" pullover after work or out doing errands.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromIvoryton, CT
fromIvoryton, CT
Not as expected.
Date:January 16, 2014
The first one I ordered was way too big, so I reordered in a smaller size. When it came, I found the fit to be fine, but the band around the neckline sticks up and out and looks awful. The neckline is also quite wide. So, it's going back. It looks so nice in the photo online, I am truly disappointed.
Review 13 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromChicago, IL
fromChicago, IL
The perfect casual sweater
Date:January 15, 2014
You can dress this up with a scarf or lounge around all day in it. I absolutely love this sweater! Runs large. I'm 5' 128 lbs and have the S. next one will be PS.
Review 14 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromSeattle, WA
fromSeattle, WA
Not as expected
Date:January 14, 2014
I ordered this shirt a size smaller and it was too big. Wasn't, as nice as it looked in the catalog and color looked drab.
Review 15 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By 
LakeGiirl
Date:January 12, 2014
It is comfortable for sure. A little big around the neck opening, but I wore a scarf that went with it beautifully. The scarf also, added a much nicer look. Not quite sure it was worth the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromPortland, Oregon
fromPortland, Oregon
Very comfy and warm
Date:January 9, 2014
This is a great alternative to a sweater. The quality material is soft and the top holds it shape after washing. The only changes I would make would be to eliminate the frayed edging near the bottom and add the pocket trim instead. Also, I really hope Soft Surroundings will consider adding brighter colors for spring. The blazer blue is good but the other color options seem a bit dowdy. I would certainly purchase another top if they would brighten things up a bit.
Review 17 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSouth Carolina
fromSouth Carolina
love my new top
Date:January 8, 2014
I do love it. It looks just like the photo, and I purchased two sizes smaller. An XL instead of 2X. Plenty of room in the bust where I usually take larger, and it fits better across the bottom over my slimmer hips. The scarf and pants I already owned, so now I am all set! Thanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
Comfy compliments
Date:January 7, 2014
Wore this over the holidays with leggings and received so many compliments! Very comfy and I love the slash ruffled pockets. Definitely need another.
Review 19 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromLos Angeles, CA
fromLos Angeles, CA
LOVE IT!
Date:January 7, 2014
I was hoping that I would love this pullover top... tried to order it last year and it was out of stock. I finally received it and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! I am actually going to order it again in another color. Amazing fit, beautiful tailoring, and extremely soft & comfortable fabric. I also love that the pockets connect in the middle. I hide my lip gloss and iPhone in there!!! BRAVO!!
Review 20 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromAlto, NM
fromAlto, NM
<sigh>
Date:January 7, 2014
I had thought this would be great as the picture looks terrific. I acknowledge I bought a size too large, however the fit is pretty "sloppy" - especially the wide 3/4 length sleeves. I also had the impression that the ruffle detailing would be more obvious (visible), and was disappointed. The color really washed me out - more of a stone than the buff or tan I saw. Just wasn't for me, so I returned it.
1 2 3 >>