Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soft Surroundings Peruvian Pullover

Upgrade your downtime. This French terry pullover is superbly soft and desirably detailed with a rib-knit neckline with decorative stitching, ruffled welt pockets, three-quarter length cuffed dolman sleeves and a pieced hem with chic raw edges. 100% cotton. Misses 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
72 out of 83(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peruvian Pullover
Review 1 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromUpstate NY
fromUpstate NY
LOVE it!!
Date:February 22, 2015
Purchased this in Sassafras, like a deep, soft burgundy- very flattering with grey hair. I wear 2X normally- it fits fine. Does need a scarf or necklace with it. Quality is wonderful- doesn't stretch out throughout workday. Material is a heavier weight jersey/terry. The ruffles on the front pocket edges add a feminine touch without going too frilly. I wash it with woolight, cold water, delicate cycle & dry it in the dryer on delicate cycle til damp, then hang on padded hanger to dry. Have not had any problem with it fading. In fact, love it so much, going to buy another one in the green!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromSo. Calif
fromSo. Calif
Great in Fossil, not so much in Sassafras
Date:February 21, 2015
I bought this in Fossil and loved it even though it was a little big. I then bought one size down in Sassafras and though it fit better it began fading after just a few washes. (Washed in cold with Woolite for darks) Because of this, I tend to wear my Fossil much more than the Sassafras and it's held up great!
I'm considering getting one in another color but it won't be any of the darker shades. Very cozy and comfortable. Looks great with a scarf as shown.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromOwings MD
fromOwings MD
Favorite Shirt!!
Date:February 12, 2015
I absolutely love this shirt. The quality is great and it is so comfy. I like more of a relaxed look since having my baby. It pairs perfectly with leggings. I have not wore it with jeans yet, but im sure it would go fine with those too. Soft Surroundings clothes do run big. I would have normally ordered a medium or large(I do like my clothes on the relaxed side, so not too tight). I am 5'5, 160 pounds. I ended up ordering a small and that is perfect for me:) I am actually ordering more of this shirt in other colors. My only negative is I wish the prices were alittle cheaper;)
Review 4 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
runs large!
Date:February 7, 2015
I got this in a medium-WOW, the neckline
was very large and this runs huge...two of me could have fit in it. I wear an 8 or 10, so this went back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromAlabama
fromAlabama
Lots of compliments!
Date:February 1, 2015
Love this top, got lots of compliments ! Ordered 2more
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromCalifornia
fromCalifornia
Great quality sweatshirt
Date:January 22, 2015
This sweatshirt is so soft and comfy, yet looks a cut above a normal sweatshirt. Great with skinny jeans or leggings & boots. It does run very large. I'm 5'4", 140 lbs. and ordered medium. I could have exchanged it for a small, but chose to wash it in warm water and put it in the dryer. It shrank just enough to be a much better fit for me. I do have trouble with SS sizing and the descriptions for length not being accurate. I've ordered petit and had to return for misses and I've also order misses that I've had to return for petit. I've measured the length and the SS description has been off by up to 4 inches. I hate having to return and pay that extra shipping cost!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromIndiana
fromIndiana
wonderful!
Date:December 30, 2014
This is my new favorite top! It fits perfectly and the sleeve length is just right. The thick soft fabric is warm but breathable. It does leave a lot of lint in the dryer even on gentle but I haven't noticed it shrinking. I like the pocket detail- it doesn't add fabric where I certainly don't need it :)
Review 8 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromMontgomery, AL
fromMontgomery, AL
Great gift!
Date:December 29, 2014
I received this top as a Christmas gift, and I love it! It is a lovely color, and the perfect length! Comfortable weight for layering or wearing by itself.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromArnold, MO
fromArnold, MO
Love the look
Date:December 22, 2014
This top runs really large, so I had to return for the next smaller size. It's a great look with leggings and boots and looks and feel comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because of the price. Price was a bit high, but I decided to take a chance and order. Was pleasantly surprised with quality.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromKnoxville,Tn
fromKnoxville,Tn
This is a great top!!!!
Date:December 19, 2014
This is a great top. I wanted to buy it last year but didn't. Glad I went ahead and did this time it's so comfortable, and washes well. I wore it yesterday with a great scarf when I went shopping with my daughter. So comfy. Good purchase. Would definitely recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromNashville, TN
fromNashville, TN
Disappointed
Date:December 6, 2014
Washed in cold water and hung to dry....it still shrink. Not around, but the length was shorten. For the price and what it cost for shipping....VERY DISAPPOINTING!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromSeffner, FL
fromSeffner, FL
Can't Wait
Date:December 6, 2014
I purchased 2 tops, both in a medium. The "In the Study Study" shirt fit perfectly. This one was huge on me. I'm exchanging it for a small. I hope it fits because I love the look and feel. I'm 5' 7" and weigh about 138.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromGainesville, GA
fromGainesville, GA
LOVE it!! worth the $
Date:December 1, 2014
This pullover tunic is soooo cute and comfy. I wear it with leggings and boots. You can dress it up with a scarf and it looks adorable. It washes and dries well and it is so comfortable that I want to wear it everyday. I must buy another color.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromTilghman MD
fromTilghman MD
Not an Ordinary Sweatshirt
Date:November 28, 2014
This Peruvian Pullover takes the ordinary sweatshirt to a new level. The length, the seaming, the pocket, the seam detailing all place this sweatshirt in a catagory of its own. Simple but elegant, casual and comfortable, luscious!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromThe Beautiful Wild West
fromThe Beautiful Wild West
Perfect Comfy Go-To!
Date:November 23, 2014
Liked it so much I bought a second one and am trying to keep myself from buying a third.
Yes, they are on the expensive side for a sweatshirt. However, if I divide the price by the numbers of times I wear it, I have a bargain (my rationalization at work; feel free to borrow it). I have to keep putting it on the bottom of my pile or I would just grab it all the time.
Washes and dries well. Didn't seem to shrink much.
The neckline is a bit lower than a conventional crew neck sweat shirt, so it works well with a necklace to dress it up. Also looks very good with a scarf.
I am a writer and work from home, typing much of the day, but I need something decent enough to run to casual meetings or pick up the kids. This can be dressed up at the neck to give it a little pop.
One of my favorite things is the large kangaroo pocket. My hands get cold easily and I love being able to nestle them in the pocket. The pocket also works to carry my cell phone, which is a nice plus. (Have you noticed how so many women's clothes lack a pocket?)
The only thing that keeps me from giving it a full 5 stars is the price--$20 less would be fine--and the softness factor. If they pumped up the softness of the interior to a "3" it would push it right into "Fabulous" :)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromOH
fromOH
Liked this so well, I bought another
Date:November 13, 2014
I bought this in Fossil last year, and liked it so well I bought the Teal this year. (May get plum next.) I wear it over a mock turtle because weather has turned too cold to wear it by itself. I love the ruffle trim on the pockets, and the flattering fit. I am 5'6" tall, weigh 142 and a Medium fits fine. Yes, it's a sweatshirt, but it feels a little dressier when you add an accent like a print turtleneck or a scarf. I hope more colors will be added next year. It washes great.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromWaukesha, WI
fromWaukesha, WI
Weekend Warrior Wear
Date:November 13, 2014
I love this sweatshirt! Comfortable, wash and wear -- and a great piece for casual days. Throw on a scarf with it and dress it up for dinner. This is my second shirt and probably won't be my last until I have one in every color!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromBirmingham, AL
fromBirmingham, AL
peruvian pullover - so so
Date:November 11, 2014
I purchased two different colors of the peruvian pullover and I have kept both so far, but was disappointed to see they are basically just sweatshirts...comfy but nothing I would wear a lot. They are expensive for what you get.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromLouisiana
fromLouisiana
Love It!
Date:November 7, 2014
Love the fit, comfort and style. Might have to get another one soon.
Review 20 for Peruvian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
fromFairfax, VA
fromFairfax, VA
Ugly pullover
Date:November 7, 2014
This was a disappointment. I am not a fan of exposed/unfinished seams on the outside of clothes. Somehow I missed this when I ordered. $79 is too much to pay for an unfinished look. As a woman of a certain age , I like finished seams so I can wear the clothes out of the house. The shirt looks fantastic in the catalog, but not so much when you open the package.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>