Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Soft Surroundings.

Soft Surroundings Women's Gauze Big Shirt

Gauze is the great go-to fabric when the chill is gone - and here it is in a classic big shirt. You'll love the soft cotton comfort in gentle shades. Approx. length: women's 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromMissoula MT
fromMissoula MT
Fantastic
Date:April 30, 2009
Finally a long shirt that actually fits. Love the texture of the gauze. Not to heavy and not to light. Perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromAdirondack Mountains
fromAdirondack Mountains
My "go to" shirt
Date:July 6, 2011
I was hesitant to purchase this because as a 2x and sometimes 3x woman I am always concerned about fit. I'm a very full figured woman who has still retained the hourglass proportions of my younger thinner self...though with a bit of thickening around the waist.
I ordered this in a 2x and it fit beautifully. The weight is light enough to be able to wear on hot days as an over shirt (even in Las Vegas in June) but the texture gives the shirt a body which will make it perfectly suitable for colder weather with a vest.
It is definitely a casual shirt but as a retired senior that describes 99% of my wardrobe.
I laundered mine in cold water and dried on very low temperature...no shrinking!
I own one in green and one in white... I expect I will order one in black as well. My only regret is that the womens sizes are available only in this limited color pallette. If I could get some of the colors available in 'normal' sizes I would order those as well.
To date I have been very pleased dwith everything I've purchased form Soft Surroundings...it is the catalog I most look forward to receiving these days.
Review 3 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromChicago, Illinois
fromChicago, Illinois
bamser
Date:June 8, 2011
I love this shirt, and LIVE in it all summer -- dress it up with a scarf, or use it as a cover-up/jacket....and then
toss it in the washer -- NO ironing, great fit, great length..have it in every color you ever offered!! I see
you do not have yellow now -- I have two and get compliments every time I wear them!!
Review 4 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromFlorida
fromFlorida
Excellent
Date:May 20, 2011
I love the Gauze big shirt! I never have to iron this shirt and it keeps it's size.Very cool in this hot weather. True to name (big shirt) I have one in every color. A great everyday shirt. Please get more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromTexas
fromTexas
Great Shirt!
Date:April 16, 2011
Much nicer than I expected. Great cut, great fabric, good weight and still breezy. Only drawback is little shell buttons that come out of the over sized button holes with the slightest of pressure.
Review 6 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
FABULOUS SHIRT
Date:October 20, 2010
This has become my new favorite shirt. I have it in 3 colors and need to get more. Wish it came in even more colors cuz I am always waiting for it when it is in the wash! The fabric is nice, the fit is perfect, the length is perfect, it washes up perfect. Can't say enough good things about it. It can be worn with leggings or jeans, alone or with a cami or tank. I am 5'6" and apple shaped, and it is one of the few tops that I feel comfortable in.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
Great shirt
Date:September 23, 2010
I bought this in three colors - white, cobalt and turquoise. It's a fantastic shirt - the white isn't see through (a huge plus), it's cool enough for our summer heat and substantial enough to wear into fall.
I'm ordering a black one and another white one - I was playing with the dog and she tore the back of my white shirt. :( I loved it enough to replace it and buy another color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromTinton Falls, NJ
fromTinton Falls, NJ
Great shape & fit
Date:September 7, 2010
Love the length. This fabulous shirt looks
great with leggings.
Review 9 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromTX
fromTX
Love This Shirt
Date:June 25, 2010
I am very pleased with this soft and comfortable big shirt. It is cool and airy - great in hot weather with a tank underneath - you can wear it open or buttoned. I liked it so much I ordered another in a different color.
Review 10 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromPoulsbo, WA
fromPoulsbo, WA
Just Right
Date:March 25, 2010
I knew I would like this black gauze big shirt because last year I bought one in pink, which I layer over tees. It needs no ironing when I quickly pluck it from the dryer. It only lacks a pocket.
Review 11 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromVA
fromVA
Nice Shirt
Date:March 9, 2010
Good quality - not as thin as many of these shirts usually are. Fit perfect - sleeve length, body length, sleeve width.
Review 12 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By 
fromKansas
fromKansas
way too long
Date:July 2, 2009
The quality of the fabric and construction was very good but it was just way too long. I am of average height and it looked out of proportion on me. I am returning.
Review 13 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromCalifornia
fromCalifornia
Excellent Quality
Date:June 30, 2009
I'm thrilled with this shirt. It is the exact soft pink color I wanted and the quality is excellent. I have never been let down with any of my purchases from Soft-Surroundings.
Review 14 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromTexas
fromTexas
linen shirt
Date:June 25, 2009
Quality of construction was excellent. Fabric was perfect for item. A little too long for me, could have lost about 2 inches off of the bottom and would have been perfect.
Review 15 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
Gauze shirt
Date:June 19, 2009
good but not true to size.....
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromOregon
fromOregon
Gauze Big Shirt
Date:June 18, 2009
This is the best fabric. Substantial yet cool and crisp. Shirt is oversized for use as a coverup or a shirt or summer jacket. Wonderful colors as well. Great shirt.
Review 17 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By 
fromNew York, NY
fromNew York, NY
Too long even for tall women
Date:June 3, 2009
I usually have a hard time finding shirts long enough for me, but this one was too long and only emphasized my butt.
Review 18 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromMakawao, HI
fromMakawao, HI
Good for travel
Date:May 19, 2009
fits well, comfy, doesn't wrinkle, excellent for travel.
Review 19 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromVirginia
fromVirginia
Just what I wanted
Date:May 9, 2009
The shirt is so comfortabale, works as a big shirt or over shirt for strappy tops. I hope you offer these in more and darker colors for fall wear. I would buy any earth tone or dark green perhaps too. I highly recommend this shirt.
Review 20 for Women's Gauze Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromNorthern Michigan
fromNorthern Michigan
Wil anxiously await the next catalog
Date:May 5, 2009
Color is gorgeous, like the material, you can't see through it. The only problem if there is one is that it is a bit too long.. I would prefer around 30 in. I'll still probably buy more colors!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >>