Soft Surroundings Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Soft Surroundings.

Soft Surroundings Paris Faux Fur Throw

Lush, plush and soft beyond imagining, our elegant Faux Fur Throw is a chic "blankie" just for us! Artisan stitching creates an opulent texture...a layer of decadent coziness surrounds you in your favorite place to snuggle. Reverses to an equally comforting, plush velvet. Polyester.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Review 1 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromWestlake Village, CA
fromWestlake Village, CA
Paris Faux Fur Throw - chocolate
Date:April 4, 2014
I love it!!
It is so, so soft like a kitten and ever so crudely.
The color is a perfect match for my living colors,
this is where I use it, in front of TV with the candles
lit and the light dimmed (candles are also from SS and
they are automatic faux candles with a delicious vanilla
scent. So worth the price. Us gals deserve to indulge and enjoy all the benefits of being "girly". Oh, don't
forget the wine!
Review 2 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSan Diego CA
fromSan Diego CA
Absolutely Love It!!
Date:March 28, 2014
I had bought one of these and love it so much that I decided I wanted another one. It is so luxurious and soft and makes me feel like a million dollars! I highly recommend this item.
Review 3 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromMuncie, IN
fromMuncie, IN
Paris Faux Fur Throw
Date:February 2, 2014
Received one for Christmas, bought a second. Most luxurious, warm, and comfy throw EVER! All of my adult children now want one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By 
fromLong Island, New York
fromLong Island, New York
Poor Quality
Date:January 21, 2014
I am completely surprised. I received this throw as a Christmas gift and could not believe the poor quality of the material. It is NOT worth the money, it is so cheaply made, and does not compare to what it looks like in the picture. I have never been disappointed with any of my purchases from SS before.
Review 5 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromDallas, TX
fromDallas, TX
Most Awesome blankie ever!
Date:January 17, 2014
I bought one of these about 5 months ago. It is so thick, luxurious and soft that I use it every day while drinking tea, watching tv, etc.
Love it so much, I got one more to keep in my study, and one for each of my (grown) children. I just now ordered two more, one for each of my parents.
Expensive? Yes, no question. Worth it? Yes, no question.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromPhoenix, AZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
I want to blanket my house in these!
Date:January 16, 2014
I received the throw for Christmas from my Mom. Absolutely perfect present! The throw is incredible soft and oh-so-snuggly. Love the texture!
I am a side sleeper and spoon with a pillow when sleeping, but this has replaced the pillow and works even better. The cats aren't too happy about this as they would rather have the throw for themselves!
I will probably purchase another two - one for the living room and one for my office. I wish they made this in bed sizes too. I think this would make for an amazing king-size bedspread.
If you can't decide on the color, I'd like to recommend the white/cream to you. It has a soft shimmer like freshly fallen snow and the texture and color work together like a dream.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromAlabama
fromAlabama
PARIS FAUX FUR THROW
Date:January 6, 2014
Wonderful!! I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter and I have been trying to keep it for my own! She won't let me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromPALM SPRINGS AREA, CA.
fromPALM SPRINGS AREA, CA.
paris faux fiur throw
Date:January 4, 2014
Really lovely, but would order a shade darker..It's whiter than it looks, and I'm afraid it may be hard to keep clean..we'll see...
p.s.
I don't look like that girl in the throw, I'm 74 :)))
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By 
Disapointed
Date:January 1, 2014
Disapointed with the size, I don't know why I thought it was bigger, but for the price wayyyy small! It was a gift from my husband. I just wish it were a bit bigger.
Review 10 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromPinebluff, NC
fromPinebluff, NC
My Oh-h-h-h purchase of the year
Date:December 31, 2013
I simply could not believe this beautiful throw
when I opened the box. I knew it was going to
be special since it was from SS but it was more
than that!! Thanks I will enjoy it for years I am
sure.
Review 11 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
Great gift
Date:December 29, 2013
I bought this as a gift for my sister-in-law. She said she spent the whole first night she received it snuggled up, warm and cozy. It's a part of her relax routine, now.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromBirmingham Alabama
fromBirmingham Alabama
Love it!
Date:December 28, 2013
I received my throw in ivory a week or so before Christmas. Everyone, including my little dog, LOVES this throw! Needless to say, it needs washing but the tag says dry clean only. Another reviewer said she washes hers. Has anyone else washed with no problem? Like some others have said, I am going to buy another because one is not enough! So nice!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSan Francisco, California
fromSan Francisco, California
Wonderful & decadent!
Date:December 27, 2013
I can only compare thi to the "lovies" my grandchildren take to bed…it is so soft and luxurious…I may need to buy another one.
Review 14 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromRome, Georgia
fromRome, Georgia
spectacular!!
Date:December 26, 2013
This is MY bankie. Nobody uses my bankie but me. I was very sick when I got it and it got me through 4 weeks on the sofa 24/7. It is so soft and so comforting. I love it. I live in N. Ga. and it gets cold here in the winter. It was 27 degrees last night, and I slept under this throw, on the sofa, with my granddaughters. They had an electric blanket. All I needed was my bankie. I was toasty all night. Buy this throw for yourself. You deserve it. You will never regret it. Mine is the cream color.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromNew York
fromNew York
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 25, 2013
Soft I love it.
Glad I purchased it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSouthern California and Colorado mountains
fromSouthern California and Colorado mountains
A perfect gift!
Date:December 23, 2013
I sent this to a very good friend who helped us with our quick evacuation of our Colorado home in September because of the flooding. She was so delighted with the throw that she both called and wrote a thank you note. It arrived a few days ago when it was very, very cold in the CO mountains. She said she has used it constantly and won't even share it with her husband. She described it as very beautiful, soft and warm, and a wonderful surprise. Thank you, Soft Surroundings!
Review 17 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By 
fromBoca Raton, FL
fromBoca Raton, FL
Very soft and comforting!
Date:December 21, 2013
I got the tan one, looks beautiful in my bedroom. A little heavy for Florida, but I'll turn the A/C down! Got one for a gift as well. Good quality.
Review 18 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromSacramento, CA
fromSacramento, CA
Soft & Warm
Date:December 14, 2013
I have 3 throws and this is by far the softest, warmest and prettiest throw. It catches the light beautifully in the color ivory. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromNashville, TN
fromNashville, TN
Luxurious comfort. Feel like a queen!
Date:December 9, 2013
This throw is awesome. I bought it for throwing on me on the couch during movie nights. It's uber soft and surprisingly big. The back of the blanket is a soft velvety fabric and it's very heavy. I'm going to now purchase one for a gift it's so awesome and very high quality. Looks expensive and adds a touch of "chic ness" to a room! Plus, my kids love rolling around on it...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Paris Faux Fur Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By 
fromLas Vegas, NV
fromLas Vegas, NV
Love it!
Date:December 7, 2013
I love my throw. So soft, I imagine this is what a cloud must feel like. I plan on buying more for sister and my granddaughters.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >>